People


Administrative Staff

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Mag. Barbara Kleiser

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49565
barbara.kleiser@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49155
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

Mag. Ilja Steffelbauer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
ilja.steffelbauer@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Deputy Head

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

o. Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Andre Gingrich

ISA der OeAW
Hollandstraße 11/13, 1020 Wien

T: +43-1-51581-6451
andre.gingrich@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elke Mader

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49512
elke.mader@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49506
gabriele.rasuly@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Dr. Evangelos Karagiannis, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49561
evangelos.karagiannis@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49520
agnieszka.pasieka@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Alexis Sancho-Reinoso, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49583
alexis.sancho.reinoso@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gertrude Saxinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49507
gertrude.saxinger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Maria Schiller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49526
maria.schiller@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Ayse Seda Yuksel Pecen, MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Ria-Maria Adams, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
ria.adams@univie.ac.at

Cansu Civelek, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49545
cansu.civelek@univie.ac.at

Ana Cukovic, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
Raum: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-495nn
ana.cukovic@univie.ac.at

Sabina Cveček, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
sabina.cvecek@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Suzana Jovicic, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Daniele Karasz

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/13

T: +43-1-4277-49550
daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Möller, BA MSc

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/11

T: +43-1-4277-49566
brigitte.moeller@univie.ac.at­­ 

Mag.a Klaudia Rottenschlager

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-42
klaudia.rottenschlager@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sigrid Schiesser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49524
sigrid.schiesser@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Felix Herzer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
felix.herzer@univie.ac.at

Marlies Madzar, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
marlies.madzar@univie.ac.at

Julia Malik, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
julia.malik@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
Raum: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Stieger, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alexandra.sabine.stieger@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalhammer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0624

T: +43-1-4277-49092
martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Mag. Aníbal Arregui, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anibal. arregui@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Dr. Karin Bischof

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

karin.bischof@univie.ac.at

Mag. Reinhard Blumauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

reinhard.blumauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marta Dubel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

mart.dubel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Dr. Erwin Ebermann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-43219
erwin.ebermann@univie.ac.at

Anna Ellmer, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/4

T: +43-1-4277-49563
anna.ellmer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Fuchs

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

brigitte.fuchs@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Barbara Götsch, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

barbara.goetsch@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Georg Grünberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

georg.grunberg@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Christine Hartig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marie-christine.hartig@ethnocineca.at

Mag. Nadja Haumberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nadja.haumberger@weltmuseumwien.at

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Dr. Wittigo Keller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

wittigo.keller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Patric Kment

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

patric.kment@univie.ac.at

Mag. Mag. Eva Kössner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

eva.koessner@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Mag. Nikolaus Reinberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

niko.reinberg@univie.ac.at

Mona Röhm, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

mona.roehm@univie.ac.at

Robert Rotenberg, BA MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rrotenbe@depaul.edu

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

Leonardo Schiocchet, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

leonardo.schiocchet@oeaw.ac.at

Mag. Deniz Seebacher, Bakk.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

deniz.seebacher@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Katja Seidel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

katja.seidel@univie.ac.at

Melanie Janet Sindelar, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

melanie.sindelar@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Andreas Streinzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

andreas.streinzer@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Heide Studer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

heide.studer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

Sophie Wagner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sophie.wagner@ethnocineca.at

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at

Manuela Zips-Mairitsch

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

manuela.zips-mairitsch@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Werner Stenzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

werner.stenzel@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Dr. Marie-Pierre Gibert

Université Lyon, Faculté d’Anthropologie
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

class: summer term 2019

Dr. Elzbieta Drazkiewicz Grodzicka

Maynooth University
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

LV: Conspiracy Theories: An Anthropological Perspective (18.-19.03.2019)

Dr. Ruth Mandel

University College London

class: Mai 2019
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

Dinah Rajak, PhD

University of Sussex

class: May 13th-24th 2019
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

Prof. emeritus Stephen Reyna

Max Planck Institut für ethnologische Forschung

class: TBA
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

Dr. Ratna Saptari Soetikno Slamet

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences, University of Leiden

class: May 27th - June 8th 2019
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

Prof. Helena Wulff

Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

LV: TBA


Research Fellows

Dr. Astrid Baerwolf, MA

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

astrid.baerwolf@univie.ac.at

Mag. Christof Lammer, Bakk.

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Rathausstraße 19/9
1010 Vienna

christof.lammer@univie.ac.at