People

Head of Department
Peter Schweitzer

Deputy Head of Department
Janina Kehr

Director of Studies
Bernhard Hadolt

Deputy Director of Studies
Gertraud Seiser


Administrative Team

profile picture Cristóbal Barrios

Cristóbal Adam Barrios, B.A. M.A.

Project Administration INFRANORTH

Schottengasse 10, 1010 Vienna

cristobal.adam.barrios@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Victoria Depauly with link to StudienServiceStelle

Victoria Depauly, BSc (WU) MSc (WU)

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
victoria.depauly@univie.ac.at

profile picture Fabian Dietrich

Fabian Dietrich, BSc BA MA

Project Administration ANTHROFUTURE

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49505
fabian.dietrich@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Alexandra Ferra-Ringhofer

Mag. Alexandra Ferra-Ringhofer

Research Administration Prof. Ciotti

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49512
alexandra.ferra-ringhofer@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Florian Fuhry

Florian Fuhry, BA

IT support

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49548
florian.fuhry@univie.ac.at

portraitpicture Rita Gratzer with link to StudienServiceStelle

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Porträtfoto Marie-Thérèse Hartwig

Mag. Marie-Thérèse Hartwig, BTh

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Heubusch

Mag. Susanna Heubusch, M.E.S
 

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0408

T: +43-1-4277-49536
susanna.heubusch@univie.ac.at

link to StudienServiceStelle

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle SPL24
Deputy Head
StudiesServiceCenter Social Sciences

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

link to StudienServiceStelle

Stefan Sametinger, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49155
stefan.sametinger@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Tabitha Schnöller

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA MA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Miriam Schwaiger

Miriam Schwaiger, BA

Research Administration Prof. Kehr

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49526
miriam.schwaiger@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Jean Sigmund

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Hanna Vietze

Hanna Vietze, BA BA MA

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49565
hanna.vietze@univie.ac.at


Professors

portrait picture of Caglar Ayse with link to personal website

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Ciotti Manuela with link to personal website

Univ.-Prof. Manuela Ciotti, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408a

T: +43-1-4277-49530
manuela.ciotti@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Kehr Janina with link to personal website

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Janina Kehr

Deputy Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49529
janina.kehr@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Mückler Hermann with link to personal website

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Schweitzer Peter with link to personal website

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Thelen Tatjana with link to personal website

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Verstappen Sanderien with link to personal website

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Sanderien Verstappen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49527
sanderien.verstappen@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

portrait picture of Adams Ria-Maria with link to personal website

Dr. Ria-Maria Adams

Schottengasse 10, 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49511
ria.adams@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Aung Geoffrey with link to u:find

Geoffrey Aung, BA MPhil MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-495xy
geoffrey.aung@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Brocco Giorgio with link to personal website

Dott. Dott. mag. Giorgio Brocco

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49535
giorgio.brocco@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Budka Philipp with link to personal website

Dr. Philipp Budka

Schottengasse 10, 1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Christoph Fink with link to personal profile

Mag. Christoph Fink, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

christoph.fink@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Jovicic Suzana with link to personal website

Dr. Suzana Jovicic, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Lehner Lisa with link to personal website

Lisa Lehner, BA BA MA MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

lisa.lehner@univie.ac.at

portrait picture with link to personal profile

Dr. Greca Nathascia Meloni, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49509
greca.nathascia.meloni@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Meyer Alexandra with link to personal website

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Olarte Sierra Mafe with link to personal website

Dr. María Fernanda Olarte Sierra, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49523
maria.fernanda.olarte-sierra@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Palmberger Monika with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Povoroznyuk Olga with link to personal website

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk, Ph.D.

Schottengasse 10, 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Profile picture Ivan Rajkovic with link to personal website

Ivan Rajkovic, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49561
ivan.rajkovic@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Seiser Gertraud with link to personal website

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Vider Jaanika with link to personal website

Jaanika Vider, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

jaanika.vider@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Yüksel-Pecen Ayşe Seda with link to personal website

Ayşe Seda Yüksel-Pecen, PhD MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49528
seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

link to personal website of Dabringer Maria

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

link to personal website of Hadolt Bernhard

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Markom Christa with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49554
christa.markom@univie.ac.at

link zo u:find

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Zuckerhut Patricia with link to personal website

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

portrait picture of Anranter Michael with link to personal website

Michael Anranter, MA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0412

T: +43-1-49277-49524
michael.anranter@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Castelijns Eline with link to personal website

Eline Castelijns, BBA MSc.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

eline.castelijns@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Davydova Elena with link to personal website

Elena Davydova, MA

Schottengasse 10, 1010 Vienna

elena.davydova@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Filova Evgenija with link to personal website

Evgenija Filova, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-49277-49546
evgenija.filova@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Gartler Susanna with link to personal website

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Elaine Goldberg with link to personal website

Elaine Goldberg, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0420

elaine.goldberg@univie.ac.at

Nana Iashvili, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

nana.iashvili@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Kronberger Sofie with link to personal website

Sofie Kronberger, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
Room: B0416

sofie.kronberger@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Mair Lucia with link to personal website

Lucia Mair, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-49277-49531
lucia.mair@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Myott Hannah with link to personal website

Hannah Myott, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49547
hannah.myott@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Persch Marlene with link to personal website

Marlene Persch, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

marlene.persch@univie.ac.at

profile picture Quirin Rieder with link to personal website

Quirin Rieder, B.A. MA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
quirin.rieder@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Schmid Katrin with link to personal website

Katrin Schmid, MA

Schottengasse 10
1010 Vienna

katrin.schmid@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Tas Arjin with link to u:find

Arjin Tas, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0408

arjin.tas@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Helen Vaaks with link to personal profile

Helen Vaaks, BSc MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

helen.vaaks@univie.ac.at

portrait picture Wenzel Pierre with link to u:find

Pierre Wenzel, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49532
pierre.wenzel@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

For genral requests to the student staff team, please contact studass.ksa@univie.ac.at 

Unless otherwise stated, the study assistants can be found here:

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402
T: +43-1-4277-49541

place holder picture with link to u:find profile

Paul Katterl

Vienna Visual Anthropology Lab

Room: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
paul.katterl@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Lisa Kriebaum, BA

general support for teachers

lisa.kriebaum@univie.ac.at

profile picture Jakob Ruthner with link to u:find profile

Jakob Ruthner

Working group against intersectional discrimination and racism

jakob.ruthner@univie.ac.at
anti.discrimination.ksa@univie.ac.at

Dekoration

Berenike Steiner, BA

support SPL

berenike.steiner@univie.ac.at

place holder picture with link to u:find profile of Tirza Stock

Tirza Stock, BA

Support Head of Department

tirza.stock@univie.ac.at

placeholder picture

Martin Zatloukal, BA

Support Tatjana Thelen

martin.zatloukal@univie.ac.at 


Lecturers

portrait picture of Binder Susanne with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Susanne Binder

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.binder@univie.ac.at

link to u:find profile

Alberto Buela, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

alberto.buela@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Dr. Cansu Civelek, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

cansu.civelek@univie.ac.at

place holder picture with link to u:find profile

Stefan Dorondel, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

dorondels68@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Doris Englisch-Stölner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

doris.englisch-stoelner@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Fartacek Gebhard Sebastian with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

link to personal website of Fischer Anja

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Miriam Anne Frank

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

miriam.anne.frank@univie.ac.at

link to u:find profile

Mag. Katharina Gartner, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

katharina.gartner@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Götsch Barbara with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Barbara Götsch, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

barbara.goetsch@univie.ac.at

link to personal profile

Ilona Grabmaier, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ilona.grabmaier@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Graf Franz with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Haberland Nina with link to personal website

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Habinger Gabriele with link to personal website

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Petra Hirzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

petra.hirzer@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Karasz Daniele with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Stephan Kloos, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stephan.kloos@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Kosnik

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

elisabeth.kosnik@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Dr. Anita Krainer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anita.krainer@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Mag. Dr. Stefan Krist

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stefan.krist@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

link to u:find profile

Mag. Mag. Dr. Stefan Ossmann, Bakk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stefan.ossmann@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

link to u:find profile

Mag. Dr. Sophie Schaspien

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sophie.schaspien@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Dr. Melanie Janet Sindelar, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

melanie.sindelar@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Maria Six-Hohenbalken

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

maria.six-hohenbalken@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Steindl-Kopf Sabrina with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Martin Thalham­mer, BA BSc MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Üllen Sanda with link to personal website

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Vidal with link to u:find profile

Mag.art Dr. Constantin Vidal, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

constantin.vidal@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Dr. Thomas Waibel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

tom.waibel@univie.ac.at

portrait picture of Weikert Aurelia with link to personal website

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

link to u:find

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

link to u:find

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

portrait picture of Tosic Jelena with link to personal website

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

link to u:find

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

profile picture

Beatriz Ballestín-González, PhD

Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Erasmus Teacher Exchange

portrait picture Hana Cervinkova with link to personal website

Prof. Hana Cervinkova

Anthropology, Centre for European and Eurasian Studies
Guest Professor

placeholder with link to profile

Dr. Stephan Dudeck

Research Institute for Sustainability, Helmholtz Center Potsdam
Guest professor

class: TBA (October 2024)

portrait picture of Jabloner Anna with link to personal website

Dr. Anna Jabloner

Department of Anthropology, Harvard University
guest professor

 


Research Fellows