People


Administrative Team

Mag. Alexandra Ferra-Ringhofer

Research Administration Prof. Ciotti

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49512
alexandra.ferra-ringhofer@univie.ac.at

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Project Administration INFRANORTH

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Mag. Johannes Kramer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
johannes.kramer@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49155
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA MA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Miriam Schwaiger, BA

Research Administration Prof. Kehr

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49526
miriam.schwaiger@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

Hanna Vietze, BA BA MA

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49565
hanna.vietze@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Manuela Ciotti, PhD

Deputy Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408a

T: +43-1-4277-49530
manuela.ciotti@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Janina Kehr

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49529
janina.kehr@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tijo Salverda

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49509
tijo.salverda@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Deputy Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Sanderien Verstappen, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49527
sanderien.verstappen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Dott. Dott. mag. Giorgio Brocco

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49535
giorgio.brocco@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Katja Geisenhainer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

katja.geisenhainer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49520
agnieszka.pasieka@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Ivan Rajkovic, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49561
ivan.rajkovic@univie.ac.at

Alexis Sancho-Reinoso, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49583
alexis.sancho.reinoso@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Jaanika Vider, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

jaanika.vider@univie.ac.at

Ayşe Seda Yüksel-Pecen, PhD MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49528
seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Ria-Maria Adams, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
ria.adams@univie.ac.at

Michael Anranter, MA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

T: +43-1-49277-49524
michael.anranter@univie.ac.at

Anna Burdenski, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
anna.burdenski@univie.ac.at

Eline Castelijns, BBA MSc.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

eline.castelijns@univie.ac.at

Ana Cukovic, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49516
ana.cukovic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

Lucia Mair

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-49277-49531
lucia.mair@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

Marlene Persch, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

marlene.persch@univie.ac.at

Catherine Raya Polishchuk Clivaz, B.A. MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49522
catherine.polishchuk@univie.ac.at

Quirin Rieder, B.A. MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
quirin.rieder@univie.ac.at

Katrin Schmid, MA

Schottengasse 10
1010 Vienna

katrin.schmid@univie.ac.at

Lic. Jenny Marcela Torres Heredia, MA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
room: D0418

jenny.marcela.torres.heredia@univie.ac.at

Pierre Wenzel, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49532
pierre.wenzel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Anna Zabicka, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

anna.zabicka@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Alina Brandstätter, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alina.brandstaetter@univie.ac.at

Celine Geisen, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
celine.geisen@univie.ac.at 

Juan Martin Gonzalez Sandoval, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

Victoria Immervoll, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
victoria.immervoll@univie.ac.at

Agnes Janik

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0403

agnes.janik@univie.ac.at

Lisa Kriebaum, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
lisa.kriebaum@univie.ac.at

Viktoria Paar, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
viktoria.paar@univie.ac.at

Clemens Schmid

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
clemens.schmid@univie.ac.at

Lilly Seiler, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
lilly.katharina.sophie.seiler@univie.ac.at

David Spier, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
david.spier@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Julia Melina Bernegger, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.bernegger@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Susanne Binder

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.binder@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Dr. Cansu Civelek, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

cansu.civelek@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Elzbieta Drazkiewicz, BA MA MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Dr. Erwin Ebermann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-43219
erwin.ebermann@univie.ac.at

Mag. Doris Englisch-Stölner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

doris.englisch-stoelner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

Bianca Figl, Bakk. MA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Fuchs

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

brigitte.fuchs@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Barbara Götsch, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

barbara.goetsch@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Mag. Petra Hirzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

petra.hirzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Mag. Stephan Kloos, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stephan.kloos@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Kosnik

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

elisabeth.kosnik@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Anita Krainer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anita.krainer@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Mag. Matthäus Rest

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

matthaeus.rest@univie.ac.at

Karoline Ringhofer, Bakk. MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

karoline.ringhofer@univie.ac.at

Salome Ritterband

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

salome.ritterband@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Peter Rohrbacher

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.rohrbacher@univie.ac.at

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Yvonne Schaffler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

yvonne.schaffler@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Erwin Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

erwin.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Melanie Janet Sindelar, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

melanie.sindelar@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalham­mer, BA BSc MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

Dr. Thomas Waibel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at

Manuela Zips-Mairitsch

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

manuela.zips-mairitsch@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Dr. Chandana Mathur

Maynooth University Department of Anthropology
guest professor

class: TBA(summer term 2022)

David Shankland MA, PhD

Royal Anthropological Institute
Gastprofessor

class: TBA (summer term 2022)


Research Fellows

Dr. Inayat Ali, BA, MSc, MPhil.

Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

inayat_qau@yahoo.com

Sophie Elixhauser, MA PhD

research fellow, preoject "Snow2Rain"

sophie.elixhauser@univie.ac.at

Dr. Katarina Kušić

Senior Research Fellow 

kak12@aber.ac.uk