People


Administrative Staff

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Mag. Barbara Kleiser

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49565
barbara.kleiser@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49155
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

Mag. Ilja Steffelbauer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
ilja.steffelbauer@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Deputy Head

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

o. Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Andre Gingrich

ISA der OeAW
Hollandstraße 11/13, 1020 Wien

T: +43-1-51581-6451
andre.gingrich@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elke Mader

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49512
elke.mader@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49506
gabriele.rasuly@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tijo Salverda

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49509
tijo.salverda@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49520
agnieszka.pasieka@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Alexis Sancho-Reinoso, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49583
alexis.sancho.reinoso@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gertrude Saxinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49507
gertrude.saxinger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Maria Schiller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49526
maria.schiller@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Ayse Seda Yuksel Pecen, MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Ria-Maria Adams, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
ria.adams@univie.ac.at

Ana Cukovic, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
Raum: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49516
ana.cukovic@univie.ac.at

Sabina Cveček, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
sabina.cvecek@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Suzana Jovicic, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

on parental leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Möller, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49566
brigitte.moeller@univie.ac.at­­ 

Catherine Raya Polishchuk Clivaz, B.A. MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0408

catherine.polishchuk@univie.ac.at

Mag.a Klaudia Rottenschlager

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49542
klaudia.rottenschlager@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sigrid Schiesser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49524
sigrid.schiesser@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Alina Brandstätter, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alina.brandstaetter@univie.ac.at

Felix Herzer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
felix.herzer@univie.ac.at

Marlies Madzar, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
marlies.madzar@univie.ac.at

Julia Malik, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
julia.malik@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Stieger, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alexandra.sabine.stieger@univie.ac.at

Lukas Milo Strauss, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49564
lukasmilo.strauss@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalhammer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0624

T: +43-1-4277-49092
martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Mag. Aníbal Arregui, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anibal. arregui@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Karin Bindu

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

karin.bindu@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Mag. Reinhard Blumauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

reinhard.blumauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Andrea De Antoni, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

andrea.de.antoni@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Dr. Erwin Ebermann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-43219
erwin.ebermann@univie.ac.at

Anna Ellmer, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/4

T: +43-1-4277-49563
anna.ellmer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Fuchs

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

brigitte.fuchs@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Barbara Götsch, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

barbara.goetsch@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Georg Grünberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

georg.grunberg@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Christine Hartig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marie-christine.hartig@ethnocineca.at

Mag. Nadja Haumberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nadja.haumberger@weltmuseumwien.at

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Dr. Wittigo Keller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

wittigo.keller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Patric Kment

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

patric.kment@univie.ac.at

Mag. Mag. Eva Kössner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

eva.koessner@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christof Lammer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

christof.lammer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Martin Alois Luger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.luger@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Jörg Oschmann, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

joerg.oschmann@univie.ac.at

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Yvonne Schaffler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

yvonne.schaffler@univie.ac.at

Leonardo Schiocchet, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

leonardo.schiocchet@oeaw.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Erwin Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

erwin.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Katja Seidel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

katja.seidel@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Mag. Claudia Trupp

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-10826
claudia.trupp@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

Sophie Wagner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sophie.wagner@ethnocineca.at

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Werner Stenzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

werner.stenzel@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Dr. Marie-Pierre Gibert

Université Lyon, Faculté d’Anthropologie
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

class: Mobility and Transnational (P4) (18.-20.03.2019)

Dr. Elzbieta Drazkiewicz Grodzicka

Maynooth University
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

Dr. des. David Loher

Universität Bern
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

Dr. Ruth Mandel

University College London
Guest Professor

Dinah Rajak, PhD

University of Sussex
Guest Professor

Prof. emeritus Stephen Reyna

Max Planck Institut für ethnologische Forschung
Guest Professor

Dr. Ratna Saptari Soetikno Slamet

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences, University of Leiden
Guest Professor

Prof. Helena Wulff

Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

class: Anthropological Writing Genres (P4) (13.-14.06.2019)


Research Fellows

Dr. Astrid Baerwolf, MA

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

astrid.baerwolf@univie.ac.at