People


Administrative Staff

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Hanna Vietze, BA BA MA

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49565
hanna.vietze@univie.ac.at

Mag. Johannes Kramer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
johannes.kramer@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49155
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Deputy Head

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49506
gabriele.rasuly@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tijo Salverda

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49509
tijo.salverda@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Sanderien Verstappen, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49527
sanderien.verstappen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Mag. Dr. Katja Geisenhainer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

katja.geisenhainer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49520
agnieszka.pasieka@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Ivan Rajkovic, MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49561
ivan.rajkovic@univie.ac.at

Alexis Sancho-Reinoso, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49583
alexis.sancho.reinoso@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Ayşe Seda Yüksel-Pecen, PhD MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Ria-Maria Adams, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
ria.adams@univie.ac.at

Michael Anranter, MA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

michael.anranter@univie.ac.at

Eline Castelijns, BBA MSc.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

eline.castelijns@univie.ac.at

Ana Cukovic, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49516
ana.cukovic@univie.ac.at

Sabina Cveček, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
sabina.cvecek@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Suzana Jovicic, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Möller, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49566
brigitte.moeller@univie.ac.at­­ 

Mag. Sigrid Wentzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49524
sigrid.wentzel@univie.ac.at

Mag.a Klaudia Wieser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49542
klaudia.wieser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Anna Zabicka, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: A0404

anna.zabicka@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Alina Brandstätter, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alina.brandstaetter@univie.ac.at

Julia Malik, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
julia.malik@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Clemens Schmid

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
clemens.schmid@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalhammer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0624

T: +43-1-4277-49092
martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Susanne Binder

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.binder@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Mag. Reinhard Blumauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

reinhard.blumauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Anna Ellmer, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/4

T: +43-1-4277-49563
anna.ellmer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Doris Englisch-Stölner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

doris.englisch-stoelner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Georg Grünberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

georg.grunberg@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Christine Hartig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marie-christine.hartig@ethnocineca.at

Mag. Nadja Haumberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nadja.haumberger@weltmuseumwien.at

Mag. Petra Hirzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

petra.hirzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Jerry Jarvis Essandoh

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Mag. Mag. Eva Kössner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

eva.koessner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Anita Krainer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anita.krainer@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Karoline Ringhofer, Bakk. MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

karoline.ringhofer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Katja Seidel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

katja.seidel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Maria Six-Hohenbalken

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

maria.six-hohenbalken@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Heide Studer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

heide.studer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at

Manuela Zips-Mairitsch

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

manuela.zips-mairitsch@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Werner Stenzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

werner.stenzel@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Prof. Aditya Bharadwaj

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, The Graduate Institute Geneva
Guest Professor

Paolo Silvio Harald Favéro, PhD

Visual and Digital Cultures Research Center (ViDi), University of Antwerp
Guest Professor

Prof. Jorge Grau Rebollo

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
CREOLE Teaching Exchange

Dr. Eric Hirsch

Brunel University London
Erasmus Staff Mobility

 

Class: TBA

Dr. Chandana Mathur

Maynooth University Department of Anthropology
Guest Professor

Prof. Gavin Smith

University of Toronto
Guest Professor

Class: Doing Historical Realist Ethnography (15.-27.03.2020)
Wednesday Seminar: 18.03.2020

Dr. Hannah Wadle

Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
CREOLE Teaching Exchange