People


Administrative Staff

Seiichi Chikama

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49565
seiichi.chikama@univie.ac.at

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Mag. Johannes Gabriel Kramer, Bakk.

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-41235
johannes.kramer@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49523
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

Mag. Ilja Steffelbauer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
ilja.steffelbauer@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Fillitz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49509
thomas.fillitz@univie.ac.at

o. Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Andre Gingrich

ISA der OeAW
Hollandstraße 11/13, 1020 Wien

T: +43-1-51581-6451
andre.gingrich@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elke Mader

Deputy Head

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49512
elke.mader@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr.phil. Hermann Mückler

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49506
gabriele.rasuly@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Dr. Evangelos Karagiannis, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49561
evangelos.karagiannis@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Peter Rohrbacher

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49525
peter_rohrbacher@univie.ac.at

Alexis Sancho-Reinoso, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: tba
alexis.sancho.reinoso@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gertrude Saxinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49507
gertrude.saxinger@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Ayse Seda Yuksel Pecen, MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Cansu Civelek, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49545
cansu.civelek@univie.ac.at

Sabina Cveček, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
sabina.cvecek@univie.ac.at

Anna Ellmer, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/4

T: +43-1-4277-49563
anna.ellmer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanna Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanna.gartler@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Suzana Jovicic, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

MMaga Eva Kössner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
eva.koessner@univie.ac.at

Dana McKelvey, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
dana.mckelvey@univie.ac.at

 

 

Alexandra Meyer, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
alexandra.meyer@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Möller, BA MSc

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/11

T: +43-1-4277-49566
brigitte.moeller@univie.ac.at­­ 

Mag. Sigrid Schiesser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49524
sigrid.schiesser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Andreas Streinzer

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49526
andreas.streinzer@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Felix Herzer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
felix.herzer@univie.ac.at

Bettina Ludwig, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
bettina.ludwig@univie.ac.at

Marlies Madzar, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
marlies.madzar@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49523
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Wien
Raum: A0421

T: +43-1-4277-49555
anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Stieger, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49541
alexandra.sabine.stieger@univie.ac.at

Lukas Milo Strauss, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49564
lukasmilo.strauss@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalhammer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0624

T: +43-1-4277-49092
martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Mag. Aníbal Arregui, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anibal. arregui@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Susanne Binder

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.binder@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Dr. Karin Bischof

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

karin.bischof@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Andrea De Antoni, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

andrea.de.antoni@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marta Dubel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

mart.dubel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Dr. Erwin Ebermann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-43219
erwin.ebermann@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Miriam Anne Frank

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

miriam.anne.frank@univie.ac.at

Tobias Göllner, BSc MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

tobias.goellner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Barbara Götsch, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

barbara.goetsch@univie.ac.at

Dr. Georg Grünberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

georg.grunberg@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Dr. Wittigo Keller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

wittigo.keller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Patric Kment

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

patric.kment@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Mag. Nikolaus Reinberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

niko.reinberg@univie.ac.at

Mona Röhm, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Raum: D0402

T: +43-1-4277-49155
mona.roehm@univie.ac.at

Nicola Röhrer, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nicola.roehrer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

Mag. Deniz Seebacher, Bakk.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

deniz.seebacher@univie.ac.at

Melanie Janet Sindelar, BA MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

melanie.sindelar@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Heide Studer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

heide.studer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49503
jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Mag. Mag. Claudia Trupp

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-10826
claudia.trupp@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at

Mag. Stephanie Weber

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stephanie.weber@univie.ac.at

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at

Manuela Zips-Mairitsch

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

manuela.zips-mairitsch@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Werner Stenzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

werner.stenzel@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Dr. Cora Bender

Medienwissenschaftliches Seminar, Universität Siegen
Paul Lazarsfeld Professor

Dr. Stan Frankland

University of St. Andrews, Scotland

Prof. Dr. Dmitriy Funk

Dept. of Ethnology, Moscow State University
Non EU Teaching Mobility

Dr. Pamila Gupta

University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Prof. Eric Hirsch

Brunel University London
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

class: Melanesian cosmology, alterity and landscape (14.-18.5.2018)
Wednesday Seminar: 16.5.2018, 17:00 Uhr, HS-C

Dr. Johannes Neurath

Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia, Mexico City

Jaka Repic, PhD

Department of Ethnology and Cultural Anthropology, University of Ljubljana
Erasmus Teaching Exchange

class: Slovenian Diaspora and Return Mobilities: Art, Place and Memory (5.-7.3.2018)
Wednesday Seminar: 7.3.2018 - 17:00 Uhr, HS-C


Research Fellows

Dr. Astrid Baerwolf, MA

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Rathaussstraße 19/9
1010 Vienna

astrid.baerwolf@univie.ac.at

Tereza Kuldova, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

tereza.kuldova@univie.ac.at

Mag. Christof Lammer, Bakk.

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Rathausstraße 19/9
1010 Vienna

christof.lammer@univie.ac.at