People


Administrative Staff

Seiichi Chikama

Research Administration Prof. Thelen

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/03

T: +43-1-4277-49565
seiichi.chikama@univie.ac.at

Rita Gratzer

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49153
rita.gratzer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Marie-Therese Hartwig

Research Administration Prof. Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49534
marie-therese.hartwig@univie.ac.at

Susanne Klang

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49154
susanne.klang@univie.ac.at

Mag. Johannes Gabriel Kramer, Bakk.

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0422

T: +43-1-4277-41235
johannes.kramer@univie.ac.at

ADir. Rosmarie Müller, DSA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49151
rosmarie.mueller@univie.ac.at

Maga Kerstin Pölz

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-49152
kerstin.poelz@univie.ac.at

Mona Röhm, BA MA

StudienServiceStelle

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Raum: D0402

T: +43-1-4277-49155
mona.roehm@univie.ac.at

Tabitha Schnöller, BA BA

Organization Assistant

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49502
tabitha.schnoeller@univie.ac.at

Jean Sigmund

Secretary's Office

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0410

T: +43-1-4277-49533
jean.sigmund@univie.ac.at

Mag. Ilja Steffelbauer

Research Administration Prof. Schweitzer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0404

T: +43-1-4277-49536
ilja.steffelbauer@univie.ac.at


Professors

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0416

T: +43-1-4277-49513
ayse.caglar@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Fillitz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0420

T: +43-1-4277-49509
thomas.fillitz@univie.ac.at

o. Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr. Andre Gingrich

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0404

T: +43-1-4277-49511
andre.gingrich@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elke Mader

Deputy Head

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: A0408

T: +43-1-4277-49512
elke.mader@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hermann Mückler

Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0412

T: +43-1-4277-49508
hermann.mueckler@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kraus

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0402

T: +43-1-4277-495 10
wolfgang.kraus@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Gabriele Rasuly-Paleczek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0416

T: +43-1-4277-49506
gabriele.rasuly@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Schweitzer

Head of Department

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0410

T: +43-1-4277-49537
peter.schweitzer@univie.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/11

T: +43-1-4277-49560
tatjana.thelen@univie.ac.at

ao. Univ.-Prof. DDr. Werner Zips

Deputy Director of Studies

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0414

T: +43-1-4277-49505
werner.zips@univie.ac.at


Postdoctoral

Dr. Evangelos Karagiannis, MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/13

T: +43-1-4277-49561
evangelos.karagiannis@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Monika Palmberger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0404

T: +43-1-4277-49521
monika.palmberger@univie.ac.at

kandidat nauk Olga Povoroznyuk

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
olga.povoroznyuk@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Peter Rohrbacher

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

T: +43-1-4277-49525
peter_rohrbacher@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gertrude Saxinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49507
gertrude.saxinger@univie.ac.at

OR Mag. Gertraud Seiser

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0408

T: +43-1-4277-49504
gertraud.seiser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Jelena Tošić

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49503
jelena.tosic@univie.ac.at

 

Ayse Seda Yuksel Pecen, MA PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0410

seda.yuksel@univie.ac.at


Senior Lecturers

Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49515
bernhard.hadolt@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49517
herta.noebauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Weichart

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0417

T: +43-1-4277-49519
gabriele.weichart@univie.ac.at

Drin Patricia Zuckerhut, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0419

T: +43-1-4277-49518
patricia.zuckerhut@univie.ac.at


PhD candidates (employed by the department)

Volha Biziukova, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49535
volha.biziukova@univie.ac.at

Mia Bennett, BA MPhil

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

mia.bennett@univie.ac.at

Cansu Civelek, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49545
cansu.civelek@univie.ac.at

Sabina Cveček, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49580
sabina.cvecek@univie.ac.at

Anna Ellmer, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/4

T: +43-1-4277-49563
anna.ellmer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Doris Friedrich, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

doris.friedrich@univie.ac.at

Mag. Susanne Gartler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.gartler@univie.ac.at

Nina Haberland, BA MA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/04

T: +43-1-4277-49562
nina.haberland@univie.ac.at

Suzana Jovicic, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

suzana.jovicic@univie.ac.at

Mag. Katrin Kremmel, BA

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0408

T: +43-1-4277-49514
katrin.kremmel@univie.ac.at

MMaga Eva Kössner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: D0418

T: +43-1-4277-49543
eva.koessner@univie.ac.at

Liselotte Liegmann, M.Phil.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0408

T: +43-1-4277-49520
liselotte.liegmann@univie.ac.at

Brigitte Möller, BA MA

Postal adress: Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
In person: Rathaustraße 19/4, 1010 Vienna
Room: H16

T: +43-1-4277-49566
brigitte.moeller@univie.ac.at­­ 

Mag. Sigrid Schiesser

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0412

T: +43-1-4277-49524
sigrid.schiesser@univie.ac.at

Mag. Andreas Streinzer

currently on leave

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: B0406

T: +43-1-4277-49526
andreas.streinzer@univie.ac.at


Student Staff

Alberto Buela, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

alberto.buela@univie.ac.at

Felix Herzer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

felix.herzer@univie.ac.at

Merlin Hochmeier

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

merlin.ho@univie.ac.at

Ilya Krylov

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ilya.krylov@univie.ac.at

Bettina Ludwig, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

bettina.ludwig@univie.ac.at

Marlies Madzar, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marlies.madzar@univie.ac.at

Alexander Meitz, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Room: C0402

T: +43-1-4277-49523
alexander.meitz@univie.ac.at

Jörg Oschmann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

joerg.oschmann@univie.ac.at

Marlene Persch, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marlene.persch@univie.ac.at

Alexandra Sabine Stieger, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

alexandra.sabine.stieger@univie.ac.at

Lukas Strauss, BA

Rathausstraße 19/9, 1010 Vienna
Room: RH 1/07

T: +43-1-4277-49564
lukasmilo.strauss@univie.ac.at

Martin Thalhammer, BA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.thalhammer@univie.ac.at


Lecturers

Mag. Aníbal Arregui, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anibal. arregui@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Susanne Binder

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

susanne.binder@univie.ac.at

Julia Binter

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

julia.binter@univie.ac.at

Alena Brunner, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

alena.brunner@univie.ac.at

Dr. Philipp Budka

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

philipp.budka@univie.ac.at

Maga Drin Maria Dabringer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Raum: C0419 Lecturer Room

maria.dabringer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Davis-Sulikowski

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ulrike.davis-sulikowski@univie.ac.at

Andrea De Antoni, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

andrea.de.antoni@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Igor Eberhard

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-16862
igor.eberhard@univie.ac.at

Dr. Erwin Ebermann

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-43219
erwin.ebermann@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gebhard Sebastian Fartacek

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gebhard.fartacek@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Dr. Anja Fischer

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.fischer@univie.ac.at

Miriam Anne Frank

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

miriam.anne.frank@univie.ac.at

Tobias Göllner, BSc MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

tobias.goellner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Franz Graf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

franz.o.graf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Georg Grünberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

georg.grunberg@univie.ac.at

Dr. Gabriele Habinger

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

gabriele.habinger@univie.ac.at

Khaled Hakami

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

khaled.hakami@univie.ac.at

Dr. Eva Kalny, Privatdoz.

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

eva.kalny@univie.ac.at

Mag. Peter Karall, MSc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

peter.karall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Daniele Karasz

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

daniele.karasz@univie.ac.at

Dr. Wittigo Keller

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

wittigo.keller@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Patric Kment

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

patric.kment@univie.ac.at

a.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. René Kuppe

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

rene.kuppe@univie.ac.at

Dr. Herbert Langthaler

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

herbert.langthaler@univie.ac.at

Dr. Carolin Leutloff-Grandits, MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

carolin.leutloff-grandits@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Christa Markom

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

christa.markom@univie.ac.at

Anja Natmessnig

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

anja.constanze.natmessnig@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Andreas Obrecht

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

andreas.obrecht@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Evelyne Puchegger-Ebner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

evelyne.puchegger-ebner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Nikolaus Reinberg

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

niko.reinberg@univie.ac.at

Mag. Matthäus Rest

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

matthaeus.rest@univie.ac.at

Mona Röhm, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG), 1010 Vienna
Raum: D0402

T: +43-1-4277-49155
mona.roehm@univie.ac.at

Nicola Röhrer, BA MA

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

nicola.roehrer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Jana Salat

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

jana.salat@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Sabrina Steindl-Kopf

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sabrina.kopf@univie.ac.at

Dr. Martina Steiner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martina.steiner@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ingrid Thurner

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

ingrid.thurner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Mag. Claudia Trupp

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

T: +43-1-4277-10826
claudia.trupp@univie.ac.at

Mag. Aydin Tunc

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aydin.tunc@univie.ac.at

Mag. Stephanie Weber

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

stephanie.weber@univie.ac.at

Dr. Aurelia Weikert

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

aurelia.weikert@univie.ac.at

Manuela Zips-Mairitsch

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

manuela.zips-mairitsch@univie.ac.at

Mag. Sanda Üllen

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

sanda.uellen@univie.ac.at


External Supervisors

V.-Prof. Doz. Dr. Marie-France Chevron

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

marie-france.chevron@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Helmut Lukas

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

helmut.lukas@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Martin Slama

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Werner Stenzel

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

werner.stenzel@univie.ac.at

Doz. Dr. Estella Weiss-Krejci

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

estella.weiss-krejci@oeaw.ac.at


Visiting Professors

Winter Term 2017/18

Robert Rotenberg, BA MA PhD

DePaul University College of LAS, Chicago

Class: Ethnographic Theory (P2) (09.10.-13.11.2017)
Wednesday Seminar: 08.11.2017 - 17:00 Uhr; HS-C

Prof. Dr. Paschalis M. Laksono, MA 

Gadjah Mada University, Indonesien
Erasmus+ International Mobility

Stay: 21.-30.11.2017
Wednesday Seminar: 29.11.2017 - 17:00 Uhr; HS-C

Summer Term 2018

Dr. Johanna Broda

Instituto de Investigaciones Históricas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Class: TBA
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

Dr. Stan Frankland

University of St. Andrews, Scotland

Class: TBA
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

 

Dr. Pamila Gupta

University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Class: TBA
Wednesday Seminar: TBA

 

Dr. Cora Bender

Medienwissenschaftliches Seminar, Universität Siegen
Paul Lazarsfeld Professor

LV: TBA
Wednesday Seminar: TBA


Research Fellows

Dr. Astrid Baerwolf, MA

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Rathaussstraße 19/9
1010 Vienna

astrid.baerwolf@univie.ac.at

Tereza Kuldova, PhD

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

tereza.kuldova@univie.ac.at

Mag. Christof Lammer, Bakk.

Postal address:
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Rathausstraße 19/9
1010 Vienna

christof.lammer@univie.ac.at